Each Man Kills was the first book in this trilogy of Welsh noir mysteries, the second is The Wrecking Bar in which DI Lambert not only has to confront a painful past, but has to contend with dealing with many suspects in a case that sees a serial revenge taken on a ring of paedophiles. And in Missing Persons a drinking binge sets in motion a sequence of lethal and violent crimes. Both books, including Each Man Kills, the first in the trilogy, are available online at Amazon or by ordering through all good bookshops. 


Weston & Turner, novice private detectives, are plunged into a nightmare world of murder when they are hired by a rich young woman to solve the triple murder of her family, a crime the police failed to solve 11 years ago. And not only does family-man Freddie Weston have to risk his life on behalf of their client but his problems are compounded by threats to his daughter's safety. When he discovers a gunman's boss is the mysterious Eclipse, his investigations take him on a mad dash to Poland and he becomes involved in a race against time to prevent another murder, one for which he is willing to risk everything, even his own life.

    AmazonUK        AmazonUSA         Kobo         Barnes&Noble


 A drunken farmer is murdered and Swansea police detective Harry Lambert is unable to discover a motive for what looks like the work of a professional killer. But before long the hunter becomes the hunted as an ex-SAS soldier escapes to remote, rural West Wales, pursued by DI Lambert. The trail is strewn with all manner of intriguing debris: terrorism, Celtic mystycism and tortured relationships. Each man struggling to shrug off the complexities of the past. Each man having to surrender to the present. Each man, in his own way, killing.


   AmazonUK       AmazonUSA        Kobo     Barnes&Noble

If you enjoy being scared then these horor stories might be just up your street...or down in you dark, dank cellar. If you're of a nervous disposition though, well...perhaps you should stay well away!

David Barry - along with his alter ego Frankie Abbott of much loved sitcom Please Sir! fame - has whipped up this concoction of twisted and terrifying tales that'll test your nerves. From the paranormal and supernatural to more earthly topics such as murder and revenge, beware of the nightmares you will surely experience after reading this book of horror gems. Available on Amazon and all other reatil outlets.


Why has life suddenly become so complicated for affable Freddie Weston? He supplies bouncers to London clubs and always puts his family first. But his daughter's involvement with a rock guitarist ignites an anger in him that could endanger the family home, and his life becomes ever more complicated as he seeks retribution, not only for his daughter but for  his father who was killed more than 40 years ago. Determined to get at the truth, Freddie delves deep into London's dark and dangerous gang world. But will the awful truth mean closure after all these years, or will it torment him for the rest of his life?  (A Deadly Diversion is the 2nd Freddie Weston thriller)

      AmazonUK       AmazonUSA       Kobo      Barnes&Noble

Powerful People Who Murder...

And one man seeks justice for the victims before the perpetrators die. Mike Halliday, a private investigator and ex-detective inspector from Scotland Yard's Counter Terrorism Command, is hired to discover the whereabouts of a missing file exposing a ring of Westminster paedophiles, little realising how dangerous the investigation could become, and his own life is threatened by some very powerful Establishment forces.

Available in paperback and ebook.

Amazon.co.uk Amazon.com Kobo, Barnes & Noble

And many other online retail outlets


Murder Mystery

Walking Shadows is chock full of scandal, shocks and confrontation, with some thrilling twists, and a take on a modern family drama when two non-identical twins fall out with each other and a family member's dark nature emerges from the shadows with fatal consequences.

Available in paperback and ebook from all the Amazon oulets, Barnes & Noble, Kobo and many other online retailers.

All my books can be purchased by ordering from any independent bookshop.

The four books below are only available in electronic book form now. Careless Talk is a drama set in Tunbridge Wells where a few characters become embroiled in revenge, rape, suicide and murder, and More Careless Talk is the sequel. Willie the Actor is a crime novel based on true events that happened in New York City in the prohibition era, featuring real-life gangsters like Dutch Schultz. Flashback - An Actor's Life is my autobiography. This is only available on Amazon Kindle. The other three books are available on all e-book outlets such as Kobo, Amazon Kindle, Barnes and Noble Nook and many other electronic book publishers.